League of Club Chefs

Home

News

Competitions

Friends of the league

Members

Young Chefs

Home News Competitions Friends of the League Members Young Chefs

About us

About us

League of Club Chefs 2017

Social & Other Events

Young Chefs Initiative

Events & Festivals

Whitstable Oyster Festival

22nd – 24th July

www.whitstableoysterfestival.co.uk


Kent & Canterbury Beer Festival

Merton Farm, Canterbury

20th – 22nd July

Friday night entry fee £8 advanced ticket only

Available from the 1st June

www.kentbeerfestival.com


Brogdale Artisan Cider Festival

Brogdale Farm, Faversham

Sunday 27th August

www.brogdalecollections.org


Faversham Hop Festival

2nd & 3rd September

 www.favershamhopfestival.org


Forthcoming Meetings

**Monday 26th June**

Fishmongers Hall @ 4pm

Monday 31st July

Calvary & Guards Club @ 4pm

Monday 25th September

Boodles Club @ 4pm

Monday 30th October

RAF Club @ 4pm (TBA)

Monday 27th November

Venue TBA

Monday 29th January 2018

Venue TBA


30th June – 2nd July

Wine Tasting Educational Tour to South Bordeaux

Contact Steve Carter for details:


Friday 14th July

Trip to Tiptree (Wilkin & Son Ltd)

Contact Steve Carter for details:


Sunday 16th July

Trip to Hampton Court Palace & Family Picnic

Contact Roger Evans for details:


Monday 11th September

Young Chefs Dinner at the Garrick Club

Contact Clive Howe for details:


Sept/Oct – re-arranged from May


Annual LOCC Golf Day

Hever Castle

Contact Steve Tuck for details:


Monday 2nd October

LOCC Annual Fundraising Dinner at the VSC

Contact Paul Mattocks or Steve Carter for details:


December


LOCC Christmas Drinks

Details TBA

Educational Trip to Daylesford Organic Farm

Date: TBA

Contact Clive Howe for details:

Educational Trip Chisel Smokery, Portland Shellfish & Hix

Date: TBA

Contact Clive Howe for details:

Educational Trip to Severn & Wye

Date: Friday 16th June

Contact Clive Howe for details:

LOCC Cookery Competition & Drinks Reception

Date: Monday 10th July

Contact Clive Howe for details:

Educational Trip to a Grouse Shoot

Date: TBA

Contact Clive Howe for details:

Educational Trip to West Sussex (Foraging)

Date: Sept

Contact Clive Howe for details:

Educational Trip to Valbhona Chocolate

Date: TBA

Contact Clive Howe for details:

Educational Trip to Latua, Pasta Makers, Park Royal, London

Date: TBA

Contact Paul Farmer for details:

Educational Trip to Wildes Cheese in Tottenham

Date: TBA

Contact Clive Howe for details: